Posted On
September 6, 2019

How to Turn off Facebook Reviews

How to Turn off Facebook Reviews 1

First, ask yourself: why do you want these reviews gone? It’s acceptable for you to have below a five-star rating. Actually, if all you have are perfect ratings on your business page, customers might become suspicious. Even dissatisfied customers and their reviews can be a benefit to your business because it provides a well-rounded account of your work and what you offer. 

This transparency is beneficial for your business and customer service. However, some reviews must be removed from your business page. In this article, we’re going to demonstrate how to manage and report your Facebook reviews.

Step One: Reporting a Review on Facebook

To remove a review from Facebook, you must first ensure you are using your business account. To report a review, you must:

  1. Go to the review section of your Facebook business page, which can be found on the right side of your company profile photo. 
  2. Locate the review you intend to flag.
  3. Click on the three dots in the right corner.
  4. Click “Report Post.”

You will then be prompted to follow the on-screen instructions. You must then wait for Facebook to review your report and come to a decision. Based on Facebook’s Community Standards, reviews containing hate speech or spam are subject to removal. It is your responsibility to report inappropriate reviews and resolve the others. 

Step Two: Disabling Reviews for Facebook

It is possible to remove reviews on Facebook, but you cannot delete a single review. However, you can disable reviews from your business page altogether.

In order to do this, you will need to:

  1. Click on the “Settings” link at the top of your Facebook business page.
  2. Click on the “Edit Page” link on the left-hand side.
  3. Click on “Reviews.”
  4. Move the slider to “Show Reviews Off” and click to save changes.

When you’re done, your reviews will be removed. It’s important to remember that it will not delete any reviews you have received. They will only be hidden from your business page, which means that if you enable them again at a later date, these reviews will come back. If you decide to reactivate at a later date, all you’ll need to do is go back to the settings page and toggle the slider to “On.”

Get your free RepCheckup account now
Start Free Trial
Nancy Roque
About Us

RepCheckup is an online reputation management software that helps businesses enhance and protect their online reputation.

Start your FREE trial
Ready? You can start your FREE trial right now!
Start Free Trial
Recent Posts
Categories
Improve Your Online Reputation Today
Get Your Free Account
Hey, a Free Offer!
Download our guide and create your best online personal statement
Find out what an online personal statement in the medical industry should contain to convert potential patients into new appointments.